The creation of this blog

The creation of this blog

As by now I have slept a little, I’ll turn this entry into an actual introduction.

Some short info on why I started this blog is contained in below entry I wrote initially. I will keep track of basically anything I do to my car here – not only for others to read but also for me to keep track of my projects.

This blog already contains 33 entries about various modifications and projects and the more I think about it, the more things come to my mind which I didn’t post here, yet. Over time I will add more and more about my projects and keep them as up to date as possible.

Below you may find they entry as it was right after I finished writing all entries older than this one.



This entry contains just a short summary of how this blog was created. No informational value is contained in any of it.

It is Jan 2nd, 2017 6:11pm. Unsuspectingly, I visit a thread started by a user in some BMW-board. He advertises his blog about his 535i. I don’t read it.

It is Jan 2nd, 2017 6:27pm. Foolishly I open a wordpress account. ‘Maybe I can start a blog and add some entries over time.’, I thought.

It is Jan 2nd, 2017 somewhere around 8pm. Finally I’ve finished my first blog entry about How it all began.

It is Jan 3rd, 2017 5:53am. I am writing this blog entry about the creation of this blog. I ask: ‘How did this happen? Why do I even do this?’. Nobody answers. I realize that after 12 hours my blog still does not contain everything that I did with my car. To be fair, I only actively worked on the blog for the last 9 hours. I am aware that both quality and in-depthness of my entries start to fade. So far, including this entry, I published 22 entries. I plan on reading them after I’ve slept and maybe modify some details.

It is Jan 3rd, 2017 6:19am. I finish the first draft of this page up to this point. I will continue to blog about all events regarding my car from September until today now. I’m not sure if I should even go to sleep after that. It’s probably not even worth it then.

It is Jan 3rd, 2017 6:09am. I lied above. I changed the time later which is why this paragraph is not in order. I decided to tell you now that what’s happening now is actually close to my current sleep pattern. I went to bed at 3 yesterday. I’m starting to get tired anyways but I want this blog finished already. I’ve never put so much effort into something which I don’t even know anyone will look at. I decide to link this blog on every board-profile I have anywhere. This is actually the point where I update the time above and start getting busy on the blog again.

It is Jan 3rd, 2017 8:39am. Finally it appears as if I would’ve covered 15 months of my BMW-life. I hope anyone can enjoy this.

It is Jan 3rd, 2017 9:51am. I just finished proof-reading the blog and made some adjustments. Also I noticed that this blog entry hasn’t really anything to do with ‘How it got that far and what to expect.’. Sorry

Leave a Reply

