First oil change

First oil change

Well, I did my first oil change on my own today.

I initially thought this would get really messy but it went rather well.
Unfortunately, my oil pan was a bit too big so I had to remove the whole underbody to make it fit. After that being done, the oilchange was no big deal.
However, changing the oil filter turned out to be quite the challenge as a 32mm nut wasn’t handy at first.

All in all it took me almost 3h (removing the underbody was a real pain) but I saved close to 100€ doing it myself.

Leave a Reply

